Skip to main content

Executive Management Committee

The CoE has an Executive Management Committee comprising all the focal persons in each partner university, which will meet virtually on a quarterly basis to assess progress in each partner institution. Here below are the members of the EMC:

Sarah N. Ssali

Director ARUA CoE

Sarah Ssali (PhD) is the Associate Prof/Dean, School of Women and Gender Studies, Social Scientist…

Felix Ayoh Omidire

Committee Member

Professor Félix Ayoh’OMIDIRE is the Director, Institute of Cultural Studies (Ilé Irunmole), Obafemi…

Desalegn Amsalu

Committee Member

Desalegn Amsalu has been a researcher at the Institute of Ethiopian Studies since 2008. He…

Josephine Mukabera

Committee Member

Dr. Josephine Mukabera is holding a PhD in Interdisciplinary Gender Studies from Seoul National…

Akosua K. Darkwah

Committee Member

Akosua K. Darkwah is Associate Professor of Sociology at the University of Ghana.  She holds a PhD…

Keith Breckenridge

Committee Member

Keith is a Professor and Deputy Director at Wiser.  He writes about the cultural and economic…

Ms. Salama Nakiranda

Centre Administrator

Mr. Kiggundu Muhammed Hadid

Postgraduate Assistant